If I ever decide to give up on you, know that it’s not my fault.

It’s not my fault because I was being as patient as humanly possible to keep you whole while myself fell into pieces and kept you on a throne in every corner of my mind and my body and crossed all of my boundaries just to watch my little heart crushed over and over again.

It’s yours.

It’s your fault to be willing to leave me, and leave yourself (or partly), and leave our love go to rot and die inside this love.

It’s your fault.

And I hope that haunts you for eternity, to have a love that you were dying to embrace, but didn’t dare to.

(how hurt do you think a person like me must be to actually type out these brutally heartbreaking lines?)

Leave a Reply

